Honors & Awards and Individual Project Support



Filiz Yurdusever

Place to Be Program


+49 241 80 92352



RWTH Start-Up

RWTH Start-Up provides initial project funding for early-career researchers in order to foster their scientific autonomy and profile.


RWTH Lecturers

RWTH Lecturers is targeted at distinguished researchers with a doctorate who are characterized by their extraordinary teaching and research activities. In order to recognize this achievement, RWTH presents these researchers with the title of “RWTH Lecturer”.

Video: RWTH Lecturer 2018


RWTH Fellows

The RWTH Fellowship is awarded to experienced professors with outstanding research achievements that have significantly contributed to the University's success.

In 2018, Professor Leif Kobbelt (Faculty 1) and Günther Schuh (Faculty 4) were named RWTH Fellows by the Rectorate. The official award ceremony will take place on April, 5, 2019, at the RWTHtransparent event. The previous year's recipients were Professors Matthias Wuttig (Faculty 1) and Jürgen Flöge (Faculty 10).